You can delete past Zencastr recordings that were backed up. You should only do this if you are confident that all past recordings are safely downloaded to your computer or uploaded to your dropbox account.

Please remember that following these procedures will not clear your Zencastr recordings from Zencastr's servers or your cloud drive.

If you wish to clear Zencastr recordings from your cloud drive, you will need to do this manually.

As the host you can delete backups by archiving episodes in your dashboard. Simply click on the 'box' icon on the right-hand side of the episode link as shown below.

If you want to delete ALL of your backups at once, follow the instructions below

To delete your past backups in Chrome:

  1. Navigate to Zencastr.com
  2. Click lock icon in address bar and select 'Cookies'
  3. Select 'zencastr.com' and click Remove

To delete your backups in Firefox:

  1. Navigate to Zencastr.com
  2. Click lock icon in address bar and select 'Clear Cookies and Site Data'
  3. Select the items in the list and click Remove
Did this answer your question?