Most changes to your Zencastr plan can be done through the Zencastr account page. Look for the "account" section at the top of each Zencastr page.

The direct link to your account page is https://zencastr.com/account.

To upgrade or downgrade your Zencastr account, select the "change plan" button in the right column, and click the plan that best fits your needs.

Upgrading Your Plan
You can upgrade your Zencastr account at any time. If you are currently on our Hobbyist plan and you upgrade to our Professional account, you will not have access to the 14-day free trial. Instead, your credit card will be charged and you will have automatic access to all our Professional features. If you would like to take advantage of our free 14-day trial, please contact our support team at [email protected] or reach out through live chat on our website, and we can include your account in the free 14-day trial.

Downgrading Your Plan
If you are currently on our Professional plan, you can downgrade to our Hobbyist account at any time and the changes will be effective at the start of your next billing cycle. You will still have access to all of your recordings you created while on the Professional plan.

Canceling Your Account
If you would like to permanently cancel your Zencastr account, please contact our support team at [email protected] or reach out through the chat on our website. This process needs to be done manually. Please keep in mind, if you permanently cancel your account, you will no longer have access to your recordings and everything will be deleted from the Zencastr servers.

Did this answer your question?