You can connect either a Dropbox or Google Drive account to Zencastr. Once connected, your and your guests’ files will be saved in the cloud storage account after the recording, in addition to being saved within the Zencastr episode.

In this article:

Connecting Dropbox

Connecting Google Drive

Disconnecting Dropbox or Google Drive

Changing Dropbox or Google Drive

Related Questions


Connecting Dropbox

To connect your Dropbox account:

  1. In the Dashboard, locate the Connected Cloud Drive widget.
  2. Click Connect Dropbox.
  3. Sign into your Dropbox account.
  4. Read the authorization popup and click Allow.

Connecting Google Drive

To connect your Google Drive account:

  1. In the Dashboard, locate the Connected Cloud Drive widget.
  2. Click Connect Google Drive.
  3. Select your Google account and sign in if prompted.
  4. Read the authorization popup and click Allow.

Disconnecting Dropbox or Google Drive

To disconnect your Dropbox or Google Drive account:

  1. In the Dashboard, locate the Connected Cloud Drive widget.
  2. Click Disconnect.

Changing Dropbox or Google Drive

To change your Dropbox account or Google Drive account for another:

  1. In the Dashboard, follow the steps to disconnect your current account.
  2. In the Dashboard, follow the steps to connect another account.

Related Questions

Where are my Zencastr files saved within Dropbox? How do I download them?

The folder hierarchy for Dropbox is apps > zencastr > [episode name] > recording-[#]. Locate the correct folder and download the needed files.

Where are my Zencastr files saved within Google Drive? How do I download them?

The folder hierarchy for Google Drive is zencastr > [episode name] > recording-[#]. Locate the correct folder and download the needed files.

What happens if I archive an episode within Zencastr, what effect does it have on my files in Dropbox or Google Drive?

Before archiving an episode, check that your Zencastr files have been fully uploaded to Dropbox or Google Drive storage account. Once the episode’s files are uploaded to Dropbox or Google Drive, archiving the episodes within Zencastr will not affect the files within your cloud storage account.

What happens if I delete my files within my Dropbox or Google Drive account, what effect does it have on my files in Zencastr?

Before deleting files in Dropbox or in Google Drive, make sure this is what you want to do. However, deleting Dropbox or Google Drive will not affect the files within your Zencastr account. Your files will still be available for download in Zencastr if they are deleted in your cloud storage account. If you unintentionally delete a file within your cloud storage account, follow Dropbox’s recovery steps or Google Drive’s recovery steps to try to restore it.

Did this answer your question?