After recording in an episode, if you no longer need the recorded audio and video files you can archive the episode.

Archiving Episodes

Unarchiving Episodes

Related Questions

Archiving Episodes

❗️If you have recorded in an episode, make sure all needed files are saved/backed up on your computer or a connected cloud storage drive before archiving the episode.

Archiving an episode:

  • Removes the episode from your Dashboard and deletes any locally backed up files contained inside the episode.

  • Frees up the storage space the locally backed up files occupied.

  • Makes the Recording Page URL tied to the episode inaccessible to you and anyone else that has the link.

If you have a connected Dropbox or Google Drive account, it does not affect/delete the episode files saved there.

To archive an episode:

  1. From the Dashboard, locate the episode.

  2. Click the file icon to the right on the episode name.

  3. Read the warning and click Confirm.

Unarchiving Episodes

Unarchiving an episode:

  • Places the episode back into the Dashboard view.

  • Makes the Recording Page URL tied to the episode accessible to you and anyone else that has the link again.

To unarchive an episode:

  1. From the Dashboard, slide the Show Archived toggle to the right.

  2. Locate the archived episode.

  3. Click the file icon to the right on the episode name.

Related Questions

How do I delete an episode?

To delete an episode, follow the above steps for archiving an episode.

How do I delete a recording within an episode?

At this time, it is not possible to delete a recording within an episode.

How do I delete a participant’s files within an episode?

At this time, it is not possible to delete individual files within an episode.

Did this answer your question?