Zencastr has two subscription plans - the free Hobbyist plan and the paid Professional plan. You can change your plan from your Zencastr account page at any time. If you would like to close/delete your account altogether, the Zencastr Support team can assist you with this.

In this article:

Upgrade Your Plan

Downgrade Your Plan/Cancel Paid Subscription

Close/Delete Your Zencastr Account

Upgrade Your Plan

Important Points

  • Upgrading, i.e. changing your plan from the free Hobbyist or Professional Trial to the paid Professional plan, can be done directly from your Zencastr account page.

  • When you upgrade your plan, the change will take effect immediately so that:

    • Your card is charged.

    • You get access to all Professional features right away.

  • A free 14-day trial of the Professional plan is available once per user.

    • When the trial period ends, the account is automatically changed to the paid Professional plan, unless you upgrade or downgrade before the trial ends.

    • If you are having difficulty accessing the trial and haven’t previously accessed it, please contact Zencastr Support via chat or email ([email protected]).

How to Upgrade

  1. Login to your Zencastr account.

  2. Click Account at the top of any page.

  3. In the Plan section, click Change Plan.

  4. Under Professional, confirm that the correct plan interval, monthly or yearly, is selected (highlighted in purple).

  5. Click Subscribe.
    Note: If you do not have a credit card already linked to your Zencastr account, you will be prompted to enter your credit card information to complete the upgrade.

Result: You receive a confirmation message that your account has been changed to the Professional plan, your card is charged, and a receipt is sent to your account email.

Downgrade Your Plan/Cancel Paid Subscription

Important Points

  • Downgrading, i.e. changing your plan from the paid Professional plan or Professional Trial to the free Hobbyist plan, can be done directly from your Zencastr account page.

  • When you downgrade your plan, the change will be scheduled so that:

    • You will retain access to the Professional plan and features through the end of your current billing cycle.

    • At the end of your current billing cycle the downgrade will take effect and your plan will automatically change from Professional to Hobbyist.

  • After downgrading:

    • Your card will no longer be charged a subscription price.

    • You retain access to all previous episodes and files, but you lose access to Professional plan features for future recordings.

How to Downgrade

  1. Login to your Zencastr account.

  2. Click Account at the top of any page.

  3. In the Plan section, click Change Plan.

  4. Under Hobbyist, click Downgrade.

  5. Select the main reason for downgrading and enter any optional comments.

  6. Click Cancel Account.

Result: You receive a confirmation message that your downgrade is scheduled for the end of your current billing cycle. On that date, your plan will automatically change from Professional to Hobbyist.

Close/Delete Your Zencastr Account

Important Points

  • If you close/delete your Zencastr account altogether, you will no longer have access to any past recorded episodes and files.

    • If you are on the Professional plan and would like to simply no longer be charged to use Zencastr, we recommend downgrading to the free Hobbyist plan instead.

How to Close/Delete Your Zencastr Account

To close/delete your Zencastr account, please contact Zencastr Support via chat or email ([email protected]) with your closure/deletion request and we will be happy to help you.

Did this answer your question?