If you no longer need a room, you can archive it. If you need the room again, you can unarchive it.

In this article:

Archiving Rooms

Unarchiving Rooms

Related Questions

Archiving Rooms

❗️If you have recorded in a room, make sure that there are no unfinalized tracks for any participant before archiving it.

Archiving a room:

  • Removes the room from your main Dashboard page

  • Deletes any locally backed up files contained inside the room.

  • Frees up the storage space the locally backed up files occupied.

  • Makes the Recording Page link(s) that are tied to the room inaccessible to you and anyone else that has the link.

Note: If you have a connected Dropbox or Google Drive account, it does not affect/delete the recording files saved there.

To archive a room:

  1. From your Dashboard, Rooms tab, locate the Room you want to archive.

  2. Click the 3-dot menu to the right of the room name.

  3. Select Archive.

Unarchiving Rooms

Unarchiving an episode:

  • Places the room back on your main Dashboard page.

  • Makes the Recording Page link(s) that are tied to the room accessible to you and anyone else that has the link again.

To unarchive an episode:

  1. From the Dashboard, Rooms tab, click on the dropdown with Active.

  2. Select Archived.

  3. Locate the Room you want to unarchive.

  4. Click the 3-dot menu to the right of the room name.

  5. Select Unarchive.

  6. Click on the dropdown with Archived.

  7. Select Active.

Related Questions

How do I delete a room?

At this time, it is not possible for users to delete their rooms. If you need additional information about this, please contact Zencastr Support via chat or email.

How do I delete a recording within a room?

At this time, it is not possible for users to delete specific recordings. If you need additional information about this, please contact Zencastr Support via chat or email.

How do I delete a participant’s files within a recording?

At this time, it is not possible for users to delete individual files within a recording. If you need additional information about this, please contact Zencastr Support via chat or email.

Did this answer your question?